18 November, 2017

Book Blast - They Don't Shoot Horses: A Cold Springs Mystery by Sara Caudell!


 

They Don't Shoot Horses: A Cold Springs Mystery

Cozy Mystery 3rd in Series 
DMK Publishing(May 18, 2015) 
Paperback: 344 pages 
ISBN-13: 978-1541036017
E-Book ASIN: B00XWCRAGU 
Tucked away in the picturesque foothills of Colorado, Susie Wheeler’s peaceful widowhood of gentling and training abused horses is shattered by bullet holes in her barn and dead horses. She is confused by the violence to her peaceful life, but will not be intimidated. Susie infuriates meddling relatives and challenges those who would call her abused horses dangerous. Then with the help of her friends and the Cimmarron County Sheriff, they take on horse thieves and mysterious strangers.
Was the shooter after Susie or the horses?
What is so important about a certain mare?
About The Author
I grew up in a small ranching community in Colorado where I learned to judge beef on the hoof and under wrap. After moving around the country for my husband’s career and catching college courses as I could, I finally found myself in one place long enough to finish my degree. I was an artist (acrylic), raised three children, managed offices, and started my own genealogy resource business before weaving my stories and experiences into novels. I now lives in central Texas with my patient husband and four cats. In my spare time I do genealogy and historical research and nurses orphan kittens back to health for the local animal shelter.

  Author Links: 
Webpage: www.saracaudell.com 
Twitter: @CaudellSara 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/caudellsara/ 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14009926.Sara_Caudell   

Purchase links 
Amazon 
B&N 
kobo 

                            

a Rafflecopter giveaway
November 18

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

17 November, 2017

Silent Meridian by Elizabeth Crowens 20% Promotion!

*** SPECIAL 20% PROMOTION ***
Get a whopping 20% off the regular price of Silent Meridian, a thrilling fantasy novel by Elizabeth Crowens. Check it out now.
Silent Meridian Tour Graphic
SILENT MERIDIAN
Elizabeth Crowens
Silent Meridian
Series: The Time Traveler Professor Book 1
Genre: Speculative Fiction, Gaslight Fantasy, Alternative History
Publisher: MX Publishing
Publication Date: May 15, 2016
A 19th century "X" Files meets H.G. Wells's "Time Machine" featuring Arthur Conan Doyle and partner
Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is obsessed with a legendary red book. Its peculiar stories have come to life, and rumors claim that it has rewritten its own endings. Convinced that possessing this book will help him write his ever-popular Sherlock Holmes stories, he takes on an unlikely partner, John Patrick Scott, known to most as a concert musician and paranormal investigator. Although in his humble opinion, Scott considers himself more of an ethereal archeologist and a time traveler professor.
Together they explore lost worlds and excavate realms beyond the knowledge of historians when they go back in time to find it. But everything backfires, and their friendship is tested to the limits. Both discover that karmic ties and unconscionable crimes have followed them like ghosts from the past, wreaking havoc on the present and possibly the future.
SILENT MERIDIAN reveals the alternate histories of Conan Doyle, H.G. Wells, Houdini, Jung and other luminaries in the secret diaries of a new kind of Doctor Watson, John Patrick Scott, in an X Files for the 19th century. Stay tuned for A Pocketful of Lodestones; book two in the Time Traveler Professor series by Elizabeth Crowens.

SPECIAL PROMOTION !!

Get 20% off your purchase of Silent Meridian! Promo valid till Christmas.
Promo Price: $13.56 (Original: $16.95)
Use coupon code: silent

Book Excerpt

Take an inside look at Silent Meridian with this thrilling excerpt!
Edinburgh, 1898
Scotland was just barely crawling its way out of the nineteenth century. I was a naïve, but ambitious student studying music at the University of Edinburgh hurrying over to meet Arthur Conan Doyle, the man who would change my life forever.
“John Patrick Scott, sir,” I said as I approached Mr. Doyle, who was already seated at a back corner table where he hoped he wouldn’t be recognized. He had picked the Deacon Brodie, the pub that inspired the Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.
I extended my hand to greet him and removed my rain-soaked hat, while my overcoat slipped out of my hands and fell on the floor by accident. It was still hard to believe that good fortune had finally brought us together, but we were both nervous.
“The pleasure is all mine.” Doyle responded like a father to his son.
“Mr. Conan Doyle, or should I call you Doctor Doyle?” I said unsure how to address him.
Doyle scrutinized me from top to bottom as he signaled the waiter. “John, call me Arthur,” he said casually, ignoring the tension I couldn’t control.
“Sir, I’m so honored that you agreed to discuss this matter. Perhaps you can enlighten me in a way that I’ve failed to comprehend.”
I wanted to ask him about my unusual turn of events straight away but he caught me off guard and was dead set on pulling me into the swift current of an unexpected conversation.
“Can I assume you believe in the transmigration of souls?” he asked.
“Until now, I haven’t given it a lot of thought,” I said, unsure as to which direction he was leading.
“Did you ever read those books about that Swiss doctor who felt his body and soul had been taken over by a Benedictine monk? That presented a curious case. He claims that he was approached by the spirit of an elderly monk before he died, and that the monk needed to rent his body to continue his spiritual mission.”
“Rent?” I choked in disbelief.
“We truly don’t take anything with us when we pass on, do we? This monk knew that he was dying, and therefore had to replace his physical body with something more youthful and vital.”
“That’s incredible. It debunks the theory that you have to die and be reborn as an infant to carry on your spirit,” I said.
Mr. Doyle had the tinge of excitement in his voice.
“John, here’s another instance. I’ve had my suspicions about a famous musician who had an obsession about a notorious and controversial mystic. You’d surmise by his overwhelming attraction to that person that he might’ve been him in a previous lifetime, but facts were clear that he was born three years before the mystic died. My understanding is that the mystic knew he didn’t have long in his present incarnation. Therefore he made plans for some sort of partial soul transference while he was still alive to imprint his essence upon the child. That would’ve allowed him to carry on and accomplish unfinished business that couldn’t have been executed otherwise. Essentially he had the ability of being two places at once.”
“Sounds more like Spiritualism,” I replied.
“Honestly, John, I don’t think there are any steadfast rules when it comes to this matter. That’s what makes it so intriguing.”
I sensed he had a secret agenda.
Doyle reloaded his churchwarden pipe with fresh tobacco and continued, “This is not at all like anything you’ve ever read from H.G. Wells or Jules Verne. We’re poking holes in every treatise written on the subject— the idea of being able to reincarnate a part of yourself while you are still alive into another soul.”
Our conversation was quickly becoming like a speeding train ready to jump the tracks. Realizing this, Doyle slowed down the pace and took a deep breath. He carefully composed his next statement.
“Fiction it may seem to be but it’s not hocus pocus. Don’t you also find it strange that you somehow found yourself initiated into a mystical order on a commuter train bound from London to Edinburgh when the instigators kept on mistaking you for me? There are no accidents.”

About Elizabeth Crowens

Elizabeth Crowens
Elizabeth Crowens is the pen name author of SILENT MERIDIAN, an alternate history/ 19th century “X Files” alternate history novel published by MX Publishing in London. Recently she won First Prize in Chanticleer Review's Goethe Award for Turn-of-the-Century Historical Fiction, is on the short list of finalists for Chanticleer’s 2016 Cygnus Awards for Speculative Fiction, Paranormal and the Ozma Award for Fantasy Fiction and received an Honorable Mention in Glimmer Train’s fiction short story contest for Emerging Writers. She has also published a variety of non-fiction articles and is currently writing a column called The Poison Apple in the World Fantasy and Alfie Award-winning publication, BlackGate.com.
Recently, she participated on panels at The World Fantasy Convention, MidAmericon II/Worldcon, Lunacon, Heliosphere, the Writer's Digest Conference, Queens Book Festival, Philcon and was also interviewed for the radio show, Hour of the Wolf. A Pocketful of Lodestones, the sequel to Silent Meridian is awaiting a publication date. Current work-in-progress is Dear Mr. Hitchcock, a psychological/domestic suspense novel/series.
A 15-year veteran of the film industry in Hollywood, she’s also an alumnus of Algonkian workshops and the Gotham Writer’s Workshop and a member of the Horror Writers Association, Historical Writers of America and Mystery Writers of America. An active Sherlockian, she’s lectured on Arthur Conan Doyle, belongs to several Sherlockian scions, and is an independent scholar on Eastern and Western mysticism and Jungian psychology. A blackbelt in martial arts, she’s lived in Japan. Currently, she lives in New York City.
Connect with Elizabeth Crowens on social media:

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo

Loves New Hope by P. Creeden Book Blast!




Melody Tanner has a secret no one in Sweet Grove knows. Most people know Melody quit college in the first semester of her sophomore year because her father died. A few even know that when she came back to Sweet Grove she was pregnant. But the secret no one knows eats at Melody each and every day and keeps her from allowing anyone to get too close in case she’s hurt again. When Jake Hayes decides to stay at the Orchard Blossom Inn while covering for his friend as the town’s large animal veterinarian, he’s hoping for a quiet Rockwell-type Christmas. Everyone’s friendly, and Sweet Grove certainly fits the bill. Everyone, that is, except Melody. Now the two are forced to work together and one of them is going to have to give in… or give up.  

Buy on Kindle

Pauline Creeden is an award-winning author of inventive and inspirational stories. She puts 15,000 to 20,000 steps each day on her Fitbit, simply doing chores around the horse farm, but still finds time to sit at her laptop and let her imagination free through her fingertips. Her debut novel, Sanctuary, won 1st Place Christian YA Title 2013 Dante Rosetti Award and 2014 Reader's Choice Gold Award for Best YA Horror Novel. Chronicles of Steele Raven won the 2015 Grace Award and IndieBrag Medallion.   





He Loves Me Knot by RC Boldt Release Tour and Giveaway!

HE LOVES ME…KNOT by RC Boldt


We are super excited to celebrate RC Boldt’s newest release, HE LOVES ME…KNOT with you! Follow the tour for reviews, excerpts, and enter to win a $25 Amazon gift card PLUS 3 runner-ups will win an ebook copy of their choice from RC Boldt’s backlist title

HE LOVES ME…KNOT by RC Boldt tells the story about what happens when Emma Jane’s new boss is the same man she left at the altar eight years ago. Fans of BEFORE WE WERE STRANGERS by Renee Carlino and WAIT by A.L. Jackson will devour this angsty yet sweet and sexy second chance romance. Because sometimes love needs a second chance…


Title: HE LOVES ME…KNOT  

Author: RC Boldt
Release Date: November 14, 2017
Publisher: RC Boldt Publishing, LLC
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Word Count: 76K
Format: Print and digital


Synopsis:
Sometimes love needs a second chance…
I never looked back after skipping out on my own wedding, even if it did leave me estranged from most of my family. Eight years later, I have the life I’ve always wanted. As an advertising account executive, my world is damn near perfect.
Until I come face-to-face with my past. With the man I once loved. The man who holds my future in his hands. The man who’s hell-bent on getting even with me for leaving him at the altar.
Even with all the unfinished business between us, I still love Knox Montgomery. The only problem?
He loves me…KNOT.
Find out more at: Amazon | iBooks | B&N | Kobo

HE LOVES ME…KNOT Excerpt
Copyright © 2017 RC Boldt
Barely a minute passes before the din of light conversation ebbs to complete silence when a man enters the room and heads straight for the opposite end of the table. I can only see the back of him as he takes long, powerful strides, one hand grasping a thick binder. Something seems so familiar about him... My eyes track his movements, and my forehead creases as I try to place him.
His suit is well tailored and it’s evident the man works out because even beneath the black pinstriped dress pants, his backside is firm, the fabric doing nothing to mask his powerful, muscled thighs. When he moves to set the binder down, his suit jacket shifts and hints at a firm, flat stomach beneath the button-down shirt. My appraisal continues down to his hands when he draws one hand back from the binder.
An odd sensation overtakes me, and a rousing awareness crackles within the air, causing me to immediately grow still.
Then he turns, fully facing everyone in the room, and it’s in this moment my breath is completely robbed from me.
As if in shock, my mind refuses to operate on all cylinders, acting sluggish. I continue to take in the sight before me, cataloguing my observations. The square jawline that used to remain clean-shaven now has a short, neatly trimmed beard of the same dark shade of brown as his hair. My eyes skim over the straight nose that has the faintest bump on the bridge from the time when he was five and fel—
Sweet Lord, no.
As the man’s identity dawns on me, my eyes flicker over my coworkers seated around the large table before I return my panicked gaze to the individual who’s garnering attention with his commanding presence.
He surveys everyone in attendance and those piercing green eyes, framed by dark lashes, scan each person and slowly travel around the table. My heart skips a beat when his eyes lands on me. If I weren’t scrutinizing so intently, I wouldn’t have caught the slight pause, the faint shift in depth of his gaze, as it grows frigid before he continues his perusal of the remainder of the staff members.
My throat grows dry and I immediately wish I’d brought my water bottle along. A stick of gum, even. Anything.
I should’ve known better than to think my past wouldn’t catch up to me at some point.
In my case, however, it seems my past is the new owner of my place of employment.
Knox Montgomery. The man I left at the altar.


Enter to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card and (3) Digital Copies of RC Boldt’s Backlist Titles!



About RC Boldt:
RC Boldt currently lives on the southeastern coast of North Carolina, enjoys long walks on the beach, running, reading, people watching, and singing karaoke. If you're in the mood for some killer homemade mojitos, can't recall the lyrics to a particular 80's song, or just need to hang around a nonconformist who will do almost anything for a laugh, she's your girl.


Follow RC:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Newsletter |


Sun Burn by Danielle Davis Blog Tour!



Blurb
Leaving behind her dead-end life in London, Stacey follows her dancer friend Lucia to Ibiza, finding work in the island's world-famous nightclub Amnesia.
Very quickly she and Lucia get drawn into the dangerous underworld after a mistake involving a large consignment of drugs. The girls fall out and Stacey goes it alone in Ibiza's busy West End district until she reconnects with Aaron, a handsome stranger who helped her on her first night on the island.
However, Aaron is not all he seems and the mystery over the drugs consignment comes back to haunt them, eventually threatening their lives.


About the author
Dannielle Davis has an MA in Creative Writing and a BA in Creative Writing and Film Studies at Kingston University. The inspiration for Sun Burn came after she spent three consecutive summers working in Ibiza from 2004-2007. Her main influences are Quentin Tarantino, Irvine Welsh, and Martina Cole. This is her first book and she is currently writing her second book, Ruby Skies. She is interested in writing about strong female protagonists and the criminal underworld.


16 November, 2017

Novel Expressions $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway!




Novel Expressions Book Promotions & Blog Tours is giving away a $100 AMAZON GIFT CARD!
There are just a few things you need to do to qualify to win:
To enter you need to do ALL of the following: 
1. Like and follow Novel Expressions on Facebook
2. Like this global giveaway post.

Additional entries may be earned by doing the following: 
1. Comment below.
2. Tagging a friend. 
3. Sharing this post.

Giveaway will be open through December 15th and the winner will be announced December 16th!


Finding Sophie Sequel to Losing Cadence by Laura Lovett Cover Reveal and Giveaway!


Finding Sophie
Sequel to Losing Cadence
by Laura Lovett
Genre: Thriller, Suspense
Finding Sophie is the highly anticipated sequel to Laura Lovett's debut psychological thriller, Losing Cadence.

For twelve years, Cadence Davidson has dreaded her daughter's twelfth birthday, for that is the day she will tell Sophie who her true father really is.

Sophie's world is turned upside down when she learns that her biological father is really Richard White, the man who abducted her mother twelve years earlier.She wonders if she will ever meet the elusive billionaire, only to find herself suddenly abducted into the life that he has carefully crafted for her and her mother.

Despite his carefully orchestrated plan, Richard White is faced with unexpected events that threaten to tear his newfound family apart. Will Richard be able to find peace and hold on to the family he has fought for a lifetime to bring together?

In this psychological thriller, an obsession that spans decades comes to it's ultimate test. Love, loss and courage coalesce as Richard faces his demons and makes the final choice to find peace and love.

Don't miss the first book- Losing Cadence!

Laura (Hambley) Lovett was born and raised in Calgary, Alberta, and received her PhD in Psychology from the University of Calgary in 2006. Her love of writing began at an early age when she would create and draw characters, telling stories to herself as she drew.
An accomplished author in the academic and business world, Laura pursued her love of creative writing to pen her first novel, Losing Cadence, a psychological thriller. Losing Cadence was written over many years as Laura juggled school, work and family, but she made time to pursue her passion for writing.
Laura is a psychologist and entrepreneur, currently running practices in the areas of career and leadership development and distributed workplaces. She was nominated and selected as a Distinctive Woman in Canada in 2013. Laura also enjoys teaching at the University of Calgary and has been an Adjunct Professor of Psychology since 2010.
Laura lives in Calgary with her husband and three children. She loves playing squash, travelling, spending time at the family cabin in Montana, as well as her view of the Rocky Mountains as the snow is falling on her hot tub.

Follow the tour HERE



Wicked Dance by Olivia Boothe Book Release!

NEW BOOK RELEASE !!
A new contemporary romance novel from Olivia Boothe
Wicked Dance
WICKED DANCE
Olivia Boothe
Series: Chronicles of a Dancing Heart Book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Publication Date: October 27, 2017
She never imagined her heart could ever dance again
She never imagined her heart could ever dance again…
Former dance student Sara Hart had aspired to grace the stage on Broadway, but a reckless decision forced her to renounce that dream. Years later, while struggling with an ungratifying job and an even more unsatisfying love life, she literally stumbles upon a dangerously sexy stranger who sends her heart—and her body—into hyperdrive. His touch makes her feel alive again and sparks a desire to rebuild her dance career. But Sara is still haunted by the demons of her past. One dark lie could cost her everything.
He’d stopped believing in love …
Real estate mogul Tom Wright caters to the rich and famous. He lives the life of the perfect bachelor—partying hard and dating the most beautiful women in Manhattan. But he has one golden rule–no commitments. Ever. Then he meets sexy Sara Hart, and something about her makes him want to throw the damn rule book out the window. Every time she’s near, the blood in his veins pulses with a raging fire he can’t contain. But Tom’s shadowed history is resurfacing, unearthing ghosts he’d rather remain buried.
Will this wicked dance be their last?

Purchase Links

Available now for $5.99 only. Grab your copy today.

Book Tour Schedule

Follow the book tour! Ongoing until November 25, 2017.
Visit each tour stop daily and discover more features, excerpts, reviews, interviews, fun facts and other extras on the tour.
To check the latest tour schedule, visit the Wicked Dance Book Page at Book Unleashed.
Wicked Dance Tour Graphic

Giveaway

WIN $25 GIFT CARD AND MORE!
Wicked Dance Giveaway Graphic
Prizes up for grabs:
$25 Amazon Gift Card
2 Copies of Wicked Dance eBook
Contest runs from October 20 - November 25, 2017.

About Olivia Boothe

Olivia Boothe
Author of deep and sexy contemporary romance, Olivia Boothe enjoys crafting novels about complex characters and compelling storylines. Her romances encompass a blend of heartfelt emotion and steamy passion.
Coffee addict and red wine lover, when she’s not busy conjuring up a new story, Olivia likes to binge read across genres. You’ll typically find her with one book on her e-reader, a second on her phone, and a print book in her oversized handbag.
Olivia resides in Northern New Jersey with her husband, their three boys, and a miniature dachshund.
Official website: https://oliviaboothe.com/
Connect with Olivia Boothe on social media: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

About The Wild Rose Press

The Wild Rose Press
The Wild Rose Press has been publishing electronic and print titles of fiction for more than nine years. Our titles span the sub-genre spectrum from sweet to sensually erotic romance in all lengths to mainstream and womens fiction. To check out the latest and upcoming releases and more, visit https://catalog.thewildrosepress.com.
Social media: Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

In partnership with
Book Unleashed Logo

Xpresso Book Tours

Xpresso Book Tours

Webfluential

Rakuten Affiliate Network Program

Rakuten Affiliate Network Welcome Program

Google Analytics

Pin it!

The Indie View

Celticlady's News

Linkvehicle

Bestseller Book Tours

Bestseller Book Tours Banner

First Words

First Words

Page Rank Checker

Pagerankchecker.com — Check your Pagerank

Influenster!

Please Share!

I belong to Book Vetter

Printfriendly

Google+ Badge

I am a Word Slinger Reviewer!

Book Reviewer Sign Up

Buoni Amici Press

Buoni Amici Press, LLC

Atria Newsroom

Smiley360

Join Smiley360

BookPal

70% off Bargain Books!

Brand Backer

Mom's Affiliate

Literrater

Whatsblog


Social Media Management by Symphony

View My Stats!

View My Stats

Pageviews past week

SNIPPET_HTML_V2.TXT

Feedburner

BlogsMonitor.Com

Books blog

Picket Fence

Skimlinks 1